CBSUA programs undergo level IV accreditation

Twenty three accreditors of the Accrediting Agency of Chartered Colleges and Universities in the Philippines (AACCUP), Inc. conducted the level IV (phase 1) accreditation on September 26-30, 2016 at the CBSUA Pili Campus.

Seven cluster curricular programs were submitted for the phase I level III accreditation: Bachelor of Elementary Education, Bachelor of Secondary Education, BS in Agriculture (majors in: Animal Science, Agricultural Economics, Agricultural Extension, Entomology, Horticulture, Plant Pathology and Soil Science), BS in Agricultural Engineering, MS in Resource Management (Majors in: Cooperative Management, Environmental Management and Entrepreneurship), MS in Agricultural Education and Agricultural Extension, and MS in Plant Science, Plant Protection and Animal Science.

The 7 cluster curricular programs were evaluated based on 10 areas: Vision, Mission, Goals and Objectives (VMGO), Faculty, Curriculum & Instruction, Support to Student, Research, Extension & Community Involvement, Library, Physical Facilities, Laboratories, and Administration.

The accreditors, headed by Dr. Thelma T. Lanuzo of the Isabela State University (ISU), came from the different Universities and Colleges in the Philippines such as: Pangasinan State University (PangSU), Nueva Vizcaya State University (NVSU), Ilocos Sur Polytechnic State College (ISPSC), Tarlac State University (TSU), Central Luzon State University (CLSU), Agusan del Sur State College of Agriculture and Technology (ASSCAT), Western Mindanao State University (WMSU), Don Mariano Marcos Memorial State University (DMMMSU), Negros Oriental State University (NorSU), Southern Luzon State University (SLSU), Benguet State University (BengSU), Laguna State Polytechnic University (LSPU), Cavite State University (CvSU), University of Southern Mindanao (USM), and Philippine Sate College of Aeronautics (PhilSCA).