SSC Inaugurates Millennial Leaders

Tommy M. Basmayor receives the key of responsibility as the new SSC President.

According to an online journalist Margaret Rouse, The term Millennials is usually considered to apply to individuals who reached adulthood around the turn of 21st century. Millenials, also known as Generation Y of the Net Generation, are the demographic cohort that directly follows Generation X.

The Central Bicol State University of Agriculture–Supreme Student Council (SSC) conducted the Mass Induction and Ball on October 23, 2017, at the LRV Student Atrium with the theme "Total Success for Millennial Leaders"

The following Student organizations were recognized: Philippine Society ofAgricultural Engineer (PSAE), Society for the Advancement of Management and Agricultural Economics (SAMAE), Junior Agribusiness Society (JABS), Society of Biology Students (SBS), Agripreneur Society, Okinawa Shorin-Ryu Clan Elopre-Ha Incorporated, CBSUA Red Cross Youth Council, Wranglers' Rodeo Club Phils,Venerable Knight Veterinarians Fraternity. Under probationary were the following: Horticulture Society, Agroforestry Society, Educational Media Technology Students Organization(EMTs), RETORICA, Phytopathological Society, Guild of English Majors (GEMS),Society of Agricultural Engineering Students (SAES), The Society, League of Future Mathematics Teachers (LFMT), Agricultural Extension Society,Agricultural Technology Society, Philippine Association of FoodTechnology-Omicron Chapter (PAFT-O), Physical and Biological Science StudentsUnion (PBSSU), Samahan ng Tagapagtaguyod ng wikang Filipino (SATAWFIL), SoilScience Society, Sarong Banggi Organization International Incorporated (SBOI),Spirited Otakus' Ultimate League (SOUL), Alpha Sigma Omicron Fraternity and Sorority, TAU SIGMA/Elgeitaduz'eh, Flaming Sword Incorporated and Youth AblazeChristian Community (YACC)

The activity was attended by CBSUA President Dr. Georgina J. Bordado, OSAS Directress Mea Corazon A. Acuña, Accredited Student Organization ASO's CoordinatorRene N. Rabacal, CAS Dean Ma. Rowena M. Bayrante, SSC Adviser Lilia C. Pasiona, Former SSC Officers, Organization officers and their members.

Officiated by Dr. Georgina J. Bordado, University President, the officers were led by their new president, Tommy M. Basmayor who replaced the outgoing SSC president, Roquito L. Cabras.

The following are the elected officers who will comprise the sy 2017-2018 SSC:Tommy M. Basmayor (President), Dennis R. Oares (Vice-President), Gracel Mae L.Collada (Secretary), Angelo T. Abejero (Auditor), Jay-Ar C. Nodalo (Treasurer),Shara S. Zape (P.I.O), Reymar M. Marpuri and Christian D. Albano (Business Managers), Joy P. Ebuenga (Senate President), Nestor C. Villanueva (SenatePro-Tempore), Shyra A. Caya (Senate Secretary General), Rya Savieya M. Cledera(Senate Deputy Secretary), Dominic B. Atanacio (Senate Majority Floor Leader),Marberto A. Dellosa (Senate Minority Floor Leader), Lemuel Ephraim L. Osea andAnnajoy C. Bermudo (Senate Deputy Floor Leader), Maricar D. Zoilo, Dorothy P.Gata, Christel M. Lee, Joshua Mar T. Bugas (Senate Sergeant at Arms).