Officially marking the commencement of the 4th year CDE students in their internship program, 244 pre-service teachers partake in the Pinning Ceremony with the theme, “Innovate and Excel: Reshaping the Future of Young Educators,” held on January 13, 2023 at the LRV Student Atrium.

The program started with a processional of the pre-service teachers together with their parents and guardians and CDE faculty and staff. After which, Dr. Raquel M. Reapor, Dean of CDE, welcomed everyone in the venue as she delivered her opening remarks. Moreover, Dr. Celerino B. Llesol, Jr., Campus Administrator, gave an inspirational message to the pre-service teachers.

After the pinning ceremony, Prof. Karen B. Perez, Chairperson of the Secondary Education Program, led the saying of the Teachers’ Pledge of Commitment as pre-service teachers lighted their candles. This was followed by the Interns’ Dedication represented by Mr. Jay C. Reburiano, President of 4th year BSED and BEED students. This portion of the program paid tribute to the students’ parents and guardians.

Formally closing the program is Prof. Kennedy A. Beltran, Chairperson of the Elementary Education Program. Dr. Darrel M. Ocampo served as the Master of the Ceremony.


Share on facebook
Share on twitter

Related News